Shopping Cart

Interscope Records

'A Very Special Christmas' CD

A Very Special Christmas is the first in the A Very Special Christmas series of Christmas-themed compilation albums produced to benefit the Special Olympics. The album was released on October 12, 1987, by A&M Records. A Very Special Christmas has raised millions of dollars for the Special Olympics. The cover artwork was designed by Keith Haring.

1. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town - The Pointer Sisters
2. Winter Wonderland - Eurythmics
3. Do You Hear What I Hear - Whitney Houston
4. Merry Christmas Baby - Bruce Springsteen, The E Street Band
5. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas - Pretenders
6. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus - John Mellencamp
7. Gabriel's Message - Sting
8. Christmas in Hollis - Run-D.M.C.
9. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) - U2
10. Santa Baby - Madonna
11. The Little Drummer Boy - Bob Seger
12. Run Rudolph Run - Bryan Adams
13. Back Door Santa - Bon Jovi
14. The Coventry Carol - Alison Moyet
15. Silent Night - Stevie Nicks

Limited to 4 per order